Asian Electromagnetics Symposium 2017 (July 23-27, 2017)



www.sheratongrandbangalore.com

The next ASIAEM symposium will be held in Bengaluru, India. ASIAEM 2017 will continue the AMEREM/EUROEM tradition of bringing together the:

- ✓ 22nd High-Power Electromagnetics Conference
- ✓ 15th Ultra-Wideband, Short-Pulse Electromagnetics Conference
- √ 15th Unexploded Ordnance Detection and Range Remediation
 Conference

It's our great pleasure to invite you to join us for ASIAEM 2017 Symposium. It provides a forum within the international scientific and engineering community in High-Power Electromagnetics. The conferences in Asia will be held biennially (odd numbered years). Internationally renowned experts from many countries are expected to participate.

AWARDS Outstanding Early Career and Best Student Paper will be awarded to encourage both outstanding young investigators and students making valuable contributions in the field of High-Power Electromagnetics.

IMPORTANT DATES

Proposals for Special Sessions 20 January 2017
Paper submission 22 February 2017
Notification of Acceptance 22 March 2017
Deadline for Author Registration 01 June 2017

ORGANIZERS





Society of EMC Engineers (India) Conference website:

www.asiaem2017.org

for additional info. Please contact: Dr. D. V. Giri Giri@DVGiri.com

Conference Chair

D. V. Giri (Pro-Tech and Univ. of New Mexico, USA)

Conference Co-Chair:

D. C. Pande (EMC Society, India)

Technical Program Committee:

TPC Chair: D. V. Giri (Pro-Tech)
TPC Vice Chair: William Radasky (Metatech)

Advisors:

Richard Hoad (QinetiQ)

Yanzhao Xie (Xi'an Jiaotong University)
Edl Schamiloglu (University of New Mexico)

Exhibition Committee Chair:

Sanjay Singh (ETS-Lindgren, India)

OpenConf Software:

Managed by: J. Gaudet (Univ. of New Mexico)

Awards Committee Chair:

Felix Vega (National Univ. Of Bogota, Colombia)

Organizing Committee Chair (India):

Dhiraj K. Singh (LRDE, Bengaluru, India)

Event Manager: Kris Narayan

International Scientific Committee

Mats Backstrom Farhad Rachidi Amitabha Bhattacharya William Radasky Jin Soo Choi Shiva S. Rai **Everett Farr** R. K. Rajawat Lars Ole Fichte Marcos Rubinstein Robert Gardner Frank Sabath D. V. Giri Archana Sharma J. Guo Dhiraj K. Singh Richard Hoad Manjit Singh C. S. Huh Sanjay Singh P. K. Jain **Paul Smith** Tae Heon Jang B. Subbarao Armin Kaelin Joy Thomas Sudhir Kamath Felix Vega Chaouki Kasmi Yanzhao Xie Nicolas Mora Peter Zwamborn

Markus Nyffeler Janet O'Neill D. C. Pande

Jean-Philippe Parmantier

William Prather

Asian Electromagnetics Symposium 2017 (July 23-27, 2017)

Techncial Scope

General technical areas for ASIAEM 2017 are: High-Power Electromagnetics (HPEM) that includes Nuclear Electromagnetic Pulse (NEMP), Lightning and High-Power Microwaves (HPM), Ultra-Wideband (UWB) and Unexploded Ordnance (UXO).

Under these topic areas, the Technical Program for ASIAEM 2017 is organized into 14 Technical Committees (TCs), as shown below.

Technical	Broad Area	Description
Committee		
TC 01	НРЕМ	Sources, Antennas and Facilities
TC 02	НРЕМ	Coupling to Structures and Cables
TC 03	HPEM/UWB	Measurement Techniques
TC 04	НРЕМ	IEMI Threats, Effects and Protection
TC 05	НРЕМ	System-level Protection and Testing
TC 06	НРЕМ	Lightning EM Effects/Measurement
TC 07	НРЕМ	Analytical and Numerical Modeling
TC 08	НРЕМ	Bioeffects/ Medical Applications
TC 09	UWB	Antenna Design and Radiation
TC 10	UWB	Radar Systems (Signal
		Processing Security Aspects)
TC 11	UWB	Target Detection, and Imaging
TC 12	UXO	Landmine and IED Detection
		and Neutralization
TC 13	HPEM and	EM Transients in UHV/EHV
	Power Lines	Trans Lines and Sub stations
TC 14	HPEM	Statistical Methods in HPEM

In addition to the 14 TCs, we solicit proposals for Special Sessions.

General Information

The conference is sponsored by SUMMA Foundation in partnership with the Society of EMC Engineers (India). The working language of the conference is English. There will be a technical exhibition and a Welcome Reception. A Gala Banquet will also be arranged.

Conference Location

The conference will be held at the Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Hotel at Brigade Gateway. Bengaluru is the current official name of the city of Bangalore, which has been called the "Silicon Valley of India" with Electronics, Aerospace, and Information Technology Multi-National Companies.

Paper Submission

We will only require a single page extended abstract in an A4 size paper with 2-column format. Paper submission and reviews will be handled online using OpenConf software. Every paper will be reviewed by two independent reviewers and advocated by TC/SS Chairs. The Awards Committee will require full—length papers selected for Best paper Award consideration.

Sponsorship Opportunities

We Welcome sponsors for ASIAEM 2017. Sponsors will be recognized by logos added to the ASIAEM 2017 website with a link to their company website, a half page and company advertisement in the abstract book and complementary exhibit booth during the conference.